Chiropratic

Massotherapy

Chiropractic

Monday             8:30 – 12:00 | 17:30 – 20:00
Tuesday            9:00 – 17:00
Thursday          13:00 – 19:30
Friday                8:30 – 13:30

Massotherapy

Tuesday          12:00 – 20:00
Wednesday    15:00 – 20:00

Centre Chiropratique Hudson

The Hudson Chiropractic Centre is well established and appreciated by the citizens of Hudson and surrounding areas. It first opened its doors in the 1990s and changed ownership in 2004 when Camille Martin moved to the area. The clinic has maintained a strong reputation throughout the years … so important in a small town such as Hudson!

At the Hudson Chiropractic Centre, we focus on prevention and treatment of neuro-musculo-skeletal disorders. We concentrate our efforts on the synchronicity between your spine and nervous system. We offer help to those who wish to retake control of their health, with the benefits of manual therapy. We offer help to those who wish to retake control of their health, with the benefits of manual therapy.

What we do:

  • Personalize our approach based on your needs and objectives
  • Offer a choice of gentle and safe treatments for your body as a whole
  • Support and encourage you throughout your journey
Babies

The holistic and gentle approach of manual therapy is perfect for promoting health after birth and throughout your toddler’s development. Early intervention will help identify and prevent any imbalances.

Children

Children are, by nature, active and energetic. They run, jump, tumble, and fall. It is important to monitor your child’s development, posture, and lifestyle. Regular treatments will help correct any imbalances and help promote healthy choices.

Chiropractic care for children
Teenagers

Adolescence is a period of great physical, emotional, and social change. It is also a critical time in terms of development and growth for bones and muscles. Rapid growth spurts can be problematic, and a healing touch is always beneficial.

Chiropractic care for teenagers
Pregnant women

It is well known that a mother’s health affects baby’s health. Manual therapy is a powerful and natural ally during pregnancy to optimize all functions of the nervous system of both mother and baby, and to help ensure an easier birth.

 

Chiropractic care for pregnant women
Adults

Adult life is often hectic, stressful, and busy. Our health is often taken for granted, but poor lifestyle habits can lead to permanent conditions and diseases. It is important to take the time to focus on healthy lifestyle options including regular manual therapy.

Chiropractic care for adults
Seniors

You have worked hard all your life and you can finally enjoy your retirement! Today, growing old does not mean stopping doing what you love … quite the contrary! Manual therapy will promote options that will help you attain and maintain your health objectives and physical activities.

Chiropractic care for senoir

New patient

Chiropractic consultations should be part of your normal health routine, just like regular visits to your doctor and dentist. The chiropractor is a primary contact healthcare professional; no medical referral is required to seek consultation (except for CSST and SAAQ cases). These services are covered by most private insurance plans.

Your first appointment will be a 15 minute consultation over the phone, followed by a 45 minute full examination in clinic. Be prepared to answer questions regarding:

  • Your personal and family medical history
  • Services received by other healthcare professionals
  • Any hospitalizations and surgery you have had
  • History of your major injuries and accidents
  • Any medication, vitamins or supplements you are taking
  • Steps taken to date to relieve your health issues
  • Your lifestyle habits (nutrition/exercise/sleep/activities and work/stress)

The in-clinic appointment will consist of a series of examinations including postural, neurological, orthopedic and spinal palpation to identify any potential dysfunction of the neuro-musculo-skeletal system or the presence of vertebral subluxation. 

Dr. Martin, chiropractor, will then be able to suggest a personalized chiropractic treatment plan tailored to your condition and health objectives. You will have a chance to ask questions regarding the proposed plan and other treatment options, so you take an active role in your recovery period. 

New faces at the Centre

New faces at the Centre

NEW FACES AT THE HUDSON CHIROPRACTIC CENTRE !   Please join us in welcoming Janet Ross, registered Massage Therapist, and Amanda Luterman, Psychotherapist to the Hudson Chiropractic Centre.   You have surely already crossed paths with Janet who has had her...

Heart Health

Heart Health

The heart beats about 2.5 billion times over an average lifetime, pushing millions of gallons of blood to every part of the body. This steady flow carries with it oxygen, fuel, hormones, other compounds, and a host of essential cells. It also whisks away the waste...

The Importance of Vitamin D

The Importance of Vitamin D

Vitamin D is a nutrient your body needs for building and maintaining healthy bones.  Your body can only absorb calcium, the primary component of bone, when vitamin D is present. Vitamin D also regulates many other cellular functions in your body. Its...

Chiropratique

Massothérapie

Chiropratique

Lundi         8:30 – 12:00 | 17:30 – 20:00
Mardi         9:00 – 17:00
Jeudi          13:00 – 19:30
Vendredi    8:30 – 13:30

Massothérapie

Mardi         12:00 – 20:00
Mercredi    15:00 – 20:00

Centre Chiropratique Hudson

Le Centre Chiropratique Hudson est bien établi et apprécié des citoyens de Hudson et des environs. Il a ouvert ses portes dans les années 1990 et changé de propriétaire en 2004, lorsque Camille Martin est déménagée dans ce secteur. La clinique a maintenu une solide réputation au fil des ans, si importante dans une petite ville comme Hudson!

Au Centre chiropratique Hudson, nous nous concentrons sur la prévention et le traitement des troubles neuro-musculo-squelettiques. Notre approche est centrée sur la synchronicité entre votre colonne vertébrale et votre système nerveux afin de créer des conditions pour une santé optimale. Nous soulignons l’importance des bonnes habitudes de vie pour accélérer la guérison et éviter les rechutes. Nous offrons du soutien à ceux qui souhaitent reprendre le contrôle de leur santé, avec des soins de thérapie manuelle.

Nos forces :

  • Des soins personnalisés en fonction de vos besoins et de vos objectifs
  • Du soutien tout au long de votre parcours
  • Des choix de traitements confortables et adaptés à toute la famille
Bébés

À la naissance et tout au long de l’enfance, l’approche holistique et naturelle de la thérapie manuelle vous aide à faire des choix de vie qui favorisent le bien-être et une bonne santé globale. Une visite régulière dès la naissance et aux différentes étapes de développement s’avère une bonne mesure de prévention.

Enfants

Les parents sont de plus en plus conscients de l’importance d’un examen vertébral périodique pour leur enfant. Ces évaluations aident à identifier et corriger rapidement les débalancements, suivre l’évolution du développement de l’enfant et prodiguer des conseils sur la posture et/ou sur des habitudes de vie saines.

Soins chiropratique pour les enfants
Adolescents

L’adolescence est une période de grands changements, tant sur le plan physique, émotif que social. C’est aussi une période critique sur le plan du développement du squelette et de la musculature. Les poussées de croissance rapides peuvent s’avérer une source de problèmes si les vertèbres ou les articulations qui supportent la charge du corps ne sont pas bien alignées ou stressées.

soins chiropratiques pour les adolescents
Femmes enceintes

La thérapie manuelle est un puissant allié naturel tout au long de la grossesse afin d’optimiser les fonctions du système nerveux de maman et de bébé pour leur assurer un plein potentiel de santé et pour faciliter un passage plus facile pour bébé lors de l’accouchement.

Soins chiropratique pour les femmes enceintes
Adultes

Notre vie d’adulte peut être mouvementée, occupée et stressante. Nous sommes pris par nos responsabilités multiples familiales, sociales et professionnelles. Ainsi, nous oublions souvent de prendre soin de notre santé jusqu’à ce qu’elle ne fasse défaut!

Soins chiropratique pour adultes
Retraités

Vous avez travaillé fort toute votre vie. Enfin, vous avez mérité de profiter pleinement de votre retraite ! Il est grand temps de vous occuper de vous ! Pour une retraite confortable, la thérapie manuelle est une approche naturelle et efficace qui vous aide à améliorer ou maintenir une bonne santé. 

Soins chiropratique pour retraités

Nouveau patient

Le docteur en chiropratique est un professionnel de la santé de premier contact. Les rendez-vous chez le docteur en chiropratique devraient faire partie des habitudes de vie, au même titre que les visites régulières chez le médecin et le dentiste.  Aucune référence médicale n’est requise pour le consulter, à l’exception des cas de CSST et SAAQ. Ces soins sont également couverts par la majorité des assurances privées.

Votre première visite sera divisée en deux temps: une consultation de 15 minutes par téléphone et un examen physique de 45 minutes à la clinique.

L’objectif de la consultation est de faire une anamnèse complète, c’est-à-dire :

  • Votre histoire médicale personnelle et familiale
  • Les soins reçus par d’autres professionnels de la santé
  • Les hospitalisations et les chirurgies que vous avez subies
  • L’historique de vos blessures et accidents majeurs
  • Votre utilisation de médicaments, de vitamines ou de tout autre supplément
  • Les démarches entreprises pour améliorer vos problématiques de santé
  • Vos habitudes de vie (nutrition/exercice/sommeil/travail/stress)

L’examen en clinique consiste en une série d’examens de nature posturale, neurologique, orthopédique et palpatoire de manière à identifier d’éventuels dysfonctionnements du système neuro-musculo-squelettique ou la présence de subluxations vertébrales.

Dre Martin, chiropraticienne, sera ainsi en mesure de vous proposer un plan de soins chiropratiques personnalisé selon votre condition et vos objectifs de santé. Prenez le temps de poser les questions qui vous importent, car vous avez un rôle actif à jouer dans l’évolution de votre état de santé.

Alléger la rentrée scolaire

Alléger la rentrée scolaire

Trucs de votre chiropraticienne pour alléger la rentrée scolaire Le port prolongé d’un sac à dos mal ajusté peut occasionner des douleurs et des déviations de la posture. Plusieurs astuces peuvent être utilisées pour prévenir les douleurs et alléger la charge du sac à...

Nouveaux visages au CCH

Nouveaux visages au CCH

DE NOUVEAUX VISAGES AU CENTRE CHIROPRATIQUE HUDSON   Veuillez vous joindre à nous pour accueillir Janet Ross, massothérapeute agréée, et Amanda Luterman, psychothérapeute, au Centre Chiropratique Hudson.   Vous avez surement déjà croisé Janet qui a son...

La santé cardio-vasculaire

La santé cardio-vasculaire

Le cœur bat environ 2,5 milliards de fois au cours de la durée de vie moyenne, poussant des millions de gallons de sang vers chaque partie du corps. Ce flux constant transporte avec lui de l'oxygène, du carburant, des hormones, d'autres composés et une foule de...